Sussex County, Del., government

Posted on 01-06-2021

New and returning members of Sussex County Council, as well as the Clerk of the Peace, took their oaths of office on Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021, during a socially distanced swearing-in ceremony in Council chambers in Georgetown.

Councilman Michael Vincent of District 1 returns for his fourth term

while newcomers Cynthia Green, formerly the County’s Register of Wills,

and Mark Schaeffer,

… joined the Council in their first terms as the District 2 and District 3 representatives, respectively.

Meantime, Clerk of the Peace Norman ‘Jay’ Jones took his oath, beginning his second four-year term in office.