Delaware State House of Representatives – Republican Caucus

Posted on 11-10-2020

House Republicans Select Leadership for 151st General Assembly
NOVEMBER 5, 2020 — The 15 members of the Delaware House of Representatives’ Republican Caucus met at Legislative Hall earlier this evening to select their leaders for the 151st General Assembly. The new bosses are the same as the old bosses. 
State Rep. Danny Short, R-Seaford, (in photo, left) was selected as House Minority Leader. The most tenured member of the House Republican Caucus, Rep. Short was first elected in 2006 and has served as House Minority Leader since 2012.
State Rep. Tim Dukes was again chosen as House Minority Whip. It is the second consecutive term Rep. Dukes has been selected to serve in this role by his caucus colleagues. The Laurel Republican was first elected to the House in 2012.
The new General Assembly will not meet as a group – either virtually or in person – until Tuesday, January 12, 2021. However, all 41 state representatives have already begun their new terms of office, preventing Delaware from having “lame duck” legislators.