Sussex GOP
Delaware Republicans,

On Thursday, the Delaware House of Representatives will consider House Bill 75. This is a Constitutional Amendment that will take election integrity protections out of our State Constitution and put all matters related to voting in the discretion of the General Assembly.

Delaware has a long tradition of safe, sound, and accurate elections in which we could have confidence.  Last year, the General Assembly changed the rules, temporarily, using the COVID pandemic as an excuse, to permit mail in voting.  That is a preview of what they have planned if the Constitutional protections are removed. As many of you personally experienced, our voter rolls are inaccurate, multiple applications for ballots were delivered to homes in error, and mistakes occurred in the printing. That is no way to run an election.

While we do not have a majority in either house of the General Assembly, a change to our Constitution requires a supermajority, which the Democrats do not have in the State House.  But, they are only two votes short, and the Democrats really want the power over our elections in their hands.  Your Republican Representatives in Dover have been under a lot of pressure to vote for the Amendment.  We need to let them know that we support them and sound, accurate elections.

TELL THEM YOU SUPPORT THEM

Send a note to your Representative, or all of the Republicans, and encourage them to hold strong and protect our voting rights. The link to their email addresses is below. 

 

And, by the way, we are not just the party of “No” when it comes to voting legislation. The House and Senate Republican caucuses have issued a package of proposed reforms that address some of the concerns raised as a result of last November’s election experience. Click here to see the new video and get more information.

This package of bills would assure a standard identification system for applying for absentee ballots, identifying voters at the polls, and verifying a voter’s identity when voting by mail.  They have also proposed to increase penalties for voter fraud and to establish a task force to tackle the historic problem of inaccurate voter lists. Our rough analysis at Headquarters estimates as many as 15% of the listed voters have actually moved out of Delaware.

Tell your Republican legislator you appreciate that they want your vote, and everyone’s vote, to count.

 

Jane Brady

Chair

Delaware State Republican Party

 

 Republican Representatives

 

Last First Phone Emai District
Spiegelman Jeffrey 302-744-4171 Jeff.Spiegelman@delaware.gov RD11
Stephen Smyk 302-744-4171 Steve.Smyk@delaware.gov RD20
Ramone Michael 302-744-4171 Michael.Ramone@delaware.gov RD21
Smith Michael 302-744-4171 Michael.F.Smith@delaware.gov RD22
Morris Shannon 302-744-4171 Shannon.Morris@delaware.gov RD30
Postles Charles 302-744-4081 Charles.Postles@delaware.gov RD33
Yearick Lyndon 302-744-4171 Lyndon.Yearick@delaware.gov RD34
Vanderwende Jesse 302-744-4267 Jesse.Vanderwende@delaware.gov RD35
Shupe Bryan 302-744-4171 Bryan.Shupe@delaware.gov RD36
Briggs-King Ruth 302-744-4251 Ruth.BriggsKing@delaware.gov RD37
Gray Ronald 302-744-4171 Ronald.Gray@delaware.gov RD38
Short Daniel 302-744-4172 Daniel.Short@delaware.gov RD39
Dukes Timothy 302-744-4171 Timothy.Dukes@delaware.gov RD40
Collins Richard 302-744-4082 Rich.Collins@delaware.gov RD41
Hensley Kevin 302-744-4171 Kevin.Hensley@delaware.gov RD9